How to Delete Comments From Facebook

This page is about How To Delete Comments From Facebook. You can erase specific comments and blog posts in Facebook making use of either the mobile app or the desktop computer website. Remarks that you have actually made along with comments that have made on your posts could be erased, but you could not remove discuss posts that aren't your own. You could additionally delete articles that you have made or that others have actually made on your timeline.

How To Delete Comments From Facebook.





Component 1. Erasing Remarks (Mobile App).

Step 1.

Open the Facebook app.

Open the Facebook app. You could delete any type of eligible comment utilizing your Facebook mobile application. Ensure you're logged in with the account that could remove the comment.

* If you wish to remove an article as opposed to a comment, see the next section.

Action 2.

Open Up the Activity Log.

Open Up the Activity Log. The Activity log tracks all of the comments as well as articles you've made. You could promptly find specific remarks utilizing the Activity Log. To access the Task Log:.

* Android-- Tap the Menu (?) switch in the upper-right corner, then scroll completely to "Activity Log.".

* iphone-- Touch the Menu (?) button in the lower-right edge, then touch "Settings." Select "Activity Log" from the new food selection.

Step 3.

Discover comments on your blog posts that you wish to erase.

Locate talk about your messages that you wish to erase. The Activity Log will just show comments you have actually made. If you have to erase a comment a person made on your message, you'll have to open that message rather.

* You could erase comments that you've made on other individuals's posts as well as comments that have actually left on your blog posts. You can not erase remarks that people have left on posts that typically aren't your own.

Tip 4.

Open the comment's menu.

Open the comment's menu. In the Activity Log, touch the "v" beside the comment you intend to delete. If you're aiming to delete a comment straight from a message (not the Activity Log), press and also hold it to open up the remark's menu. [1]

Step 5.

Faucet.

Faucet "Erase" to remove the comment. You'll be asked to verify that you intend to delete the remark from the message. If the "Delete" option is not offered, you are not allowed to erase that remark.

Part 2. Erasing Blog Posts (Mobile App).

Action 1.

Locate the article you intend to delete.

Discover the article you intend to erase. You could erase posts that you have actually made or messages that others have actually made on your timeline. You could not delete posts that you don't possess.

Action 2.

Open the Activity Log to swiftly find your articles.

Open Up the Task Log to quickly discover your blog posts. You can find messages you've made using the Activity Log, which logs all of your activity on Facebook. If you wish to erase an article a person else made on your timeline, you'll require to find it on your timeline rather.

* Android-- Touch the Menu switch (?), after that select the "Task Log.".

* iOS-- Tap the Food selection switch (?), tap "Setups," after that choose the "Activity Log.".

Step 3.

Tap the.

Touch the "v" button beside a post you intend to delete. This will certainly open the post's food selection. You can only remove posts that you've made or that others have actually made on your timeline.

Tip 4.

Select.

Select "Erase" from the food selection. You'll be asked to verify that you wish to delete the message. If you don't have a remove alternative, you are not allowed to erase that message. You can hide posts that you can't remove rather.

* Removing a post will remove every one of the sort, as well as will vanish for everyone that has actually shared it as well. [2]

Part 3. Deleting Comments (Desktop).

Step 1.

Log into the Facebook web site.

Log right into the Facebook internet site. You can delete any one of your comments making use of the Facebook site. Make sure to log in with the account that is allowed to delete the comment.

* If you should remove a message instead of a comment, see the next area.

Step 2.

Find the remark you want to erase.

Locate the comment you wish to delete. You could remove comments that you've left on articles along with remarks that others have actually left by yourself blog posts. You could not delete comments that other people have left on other individuals's articles.

Step 3.

Use the Activity Log to find comments you have actually made.

Use the Task Log to discover remarks you've made. You can discover any kind of remarks you have actually made by making use of the Task Log.

* Click the? button on top of the page, after that select "Task Log." You can after that browse for the remark you wish to remove.

* You can also simply open the blog post that includes the comment you intend to remove.

Step 4.

Click the button to the right of the comment you wish to erase.

Click the button to the right of the comment you desire to remove. Click the "X" beside other individuals's remarks or the Pencil button beside your very own.

Tip 5.

Select.

Select "Erase" from the menu that appears. This only happens for remarks that you've made.

Action 6.

Verify that you wish to remove the comment.

Validate that you wish to remove the comment. When you confirm, the comment will be eliminated and also nobody will have the ability to see it any longer.

Component 4. Removing Blog Posts (Desktop Computer).

Action 1.

Log right into the Facebook site.

Log right into the Facebook web site. Make certain that you visit with the account that is allowed to remove the comment.

Action 2.

Find the message you desire to remove.

Locate the post you intend to remove. You can delete articles that you've made or messages that have actually left on your timeline. You can not delete articles that have made on timelines other than your very own.

* You could utilize the Activity Log to swiftly find old posts. Click the? switch in the upper-right edge and choose "Task Log," then scroll via to find the article.

Action 3.

Click the.

Click the "v" switch next to the blog post you intend to delete. This will display a tiny food selection with some alternatives.

* If you remain in the Activity Log, click the Pencil button rather.

Tip 4.

Select.

Select "Remove" from the food selection. After verifying, this will entirely eliminate the article from Facebook. Anybody that has shared it will no longer have the ability to see it. All comments and likes will certainly be deleted as well.

Tips.

If you accidentally hide a person's comment or transform your mind, you could bring back the comment simply by clicking "Unhide". The button appears where the hidden remark previously existed.

Cautions.

Even if you have actually removed or concealed a remark, a person could have currently saw the remark. Take great care when talking about Facebook or somewhere else online to stay clear of creating an unfavorable on the internet impression.