How to Delete A Message I Sent On Facebook

How To Delete A Message I Sent On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application presents your business as well as personal messages in a threaded sight format for each and every conversation you have with Facebook friends and also business contacts. Although the conversation sight is an useful way to track that claimed what and when, you might want to delete a few of your sent messages to declutter the message thread, particularly for lengthy conversations that occur over weeks or months. Facebook Messages allows you pick and also erase private sent messages from each conversation thread.


How To Delete A Message I Sent On Facebook


Step 1: Check in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the "Messages" switch in the menu on the left to open the Messages web page.

Action 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you intend to erase. Facebook shows conversation threads in date order with the most current at the end of the page.

Tip 4: Click the "Actions" switch at the top of the conversation display.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Step 6: Click to make it possible for the check box beside each sent message that you wish to remove.

Step 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and after that click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the picked messages.

Suggestion: To remove an entire conversation, including all received and also sent messages, click the "Delete All" alternative after opening the "Delete Messages" screen.