How Do You Cancel Your Facebook Page

How Do You Cancel Your Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a terrific method to advertise our business and connect with fans, yet with a growing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some quite large modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a great deal more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually chosen to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your occupation, removing that Facebook page is a fortunately pain-free process.

How Do You Cancel Your Facebook Page


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message confirming that your page has gotten in deletion mode.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to remove your page you could recover it by going to the page before both week period finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to delete it totally, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't particular whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins could watch it).

Below's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social networks initiatives in other places? Allow us know all about it in the comments.