What Does Restricted On Facebook Do

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mom - What Does Restricted On Facebook Do.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and companies and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does Restricted On Facebook Do


Currently here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to examine which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the following menu. This must enbolden the text and also placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post web content, you could decided whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setup as you post, click on the drop-down box below your pending post as well as pick the alternative that suits your content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of ensuring specific individuals only see posts you agree to earn public.