How Do I Delete Sent Messages On Facebook

How Do I Delete Sent Messages On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application presents your business and also personal messages in a threaded view format for each conversation you have with Facebook friends and also business contacts. Although the conversation sight is a valuable method to monitor that stated what when, you might wish to remove some of your sent messages to declutter the message string, specifically for lengthy conversations that take place over weeks or months. Facebook Messages allows you select and also erase private sent messages from each conversation string.


How Do I Delete Sent Messages On Facebook


Action 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Action 2: Click the "Messages" button in the menu on the left to open up the Messages page.

Action 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you want to remove. Facebook shows conversation threads in day order with the most current below the web page.

Step 4: Click the "Actions" button on top of the conversation display.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Step 6: Click to make it possible for the check box beside each sent message that you intend to delete.

Action 7: Click the "Delete Selected" button and then click "Delete Messages" in the verification pop-up home window. Facebook gets rid of the selected messages.

Suggestion: To remove an entire conversation, consisting of all received as well as sent messages, click the "Delete All" choice after opening the "Delete Messages" screen.