Restricted List Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly weird acquaintance, or even your mom - Restricted List Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to produce it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and employers and also do not desire them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted List Facebook


Currently right here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text and placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post material, you could chose whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and select the alternative that suits your web content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making sure particular individuals just see posts you're willing making public.