Restricted Profile Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mommy - Restricted Profile Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing material you purposely make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to create it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also companies and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted Profile Facebook


Currently right here is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise be able to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list as well as are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text as well as put a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post content, you can made a decision whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and also select the alternative that fits your material.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of making sure particular individuals just see posts you want to make public.