What is A Restricted Friend On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly creepy acquaintance, or even your mom - What Is A Restricted Friend On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also companies and also do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Is A Restricted Friend On Facebook


Now here is how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text and placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post material, you could determined whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you post, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also select the alternative that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of seeing to it particular individuals just see posts you're willing to make public.